Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Little Angels
13 janvier 2014

Getting ready

Little by little, I am getting ready to welcome Brioche... I am already 39 weeks, quite impossible to believe for me! I finally decided to get out the moses basket, get a new tiny mattress, wash the sheets and the tiny 1 month 2 pyjamas I have (one baby pink and one baby blue) that I kept from S & C. I had to buy a few bodysuits and to be honest, even if everything is 50% off, I didn't buy much, as there is not much you can buy when you don't know the gender, everything is either pink or blue, cars/trains or flowers....etc...

I have mixed feeling, as much as I am looking forward to meeting my baby, I am quite liking having him/her with me all the time, I am enjoying being pregnant, might be the last time, I want to enjoy every last moment, even though it is getting uncomfortable and aching at times. I don't want to complain, I don't want to look forward, I want to TAKE this precious time, and that's my resolution for 2014: Be more patient, with the kids, with my husband, with the baby, with myself, allow time for important things and moments. 

The kids are quite intrigued at how the baby will tell me he is ready to go out. So I said he/she will knock my belly a certain way and I will know it is time to go to the hospital...These times are so intense emotionally, you wake up everyday thinking you might give life today, go to bed everynight thinking you might give life this night. Be patient. Be calm. Breathe. 

 

IMG_2123

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Little Angels
Publicité
Little Angels
Archives
Publicité